3814 1/2 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston, WV  25304
Toll Free: 800-813-2355
Local: 304-925-2355
amanda@amandasglassart.com

Home About AGA Artist Bio Gallery Classes Retail Supplies Contact Us Links

Come and join Amanda's Glass Art for classes in stained glass. It is one of the oldest and most revered art forms. Entertain your creative side and learn a new craft or perfect an old one. Beginner and intermediate stained glass classes are taught at AGA studio's location in Charleston. From the novice with no glass experience to the hobbyist wanting to improve soldering skills - Amanda's Glass Art can teach you all!

AGA sells all of the stained glass and supplies needed for classes. A selection of patterns will be available that are appropriate for class. You may bring your own supplies and patterns if you already own them. Patterns required for classes must be 20 pieces or less and no larger than 20" in length or width. All students should wear close toed shoes and bring their own safety glasses to class.

Upcoming Classes

See our current class list below and call 304-925-2355 or toll free at 1-800-813-2355 to sign up! Classes are scheduled six months at a time and can be cancelled due to lack of attendance. If a class does not work with your schedule, contact AGA and we will try to accomidate you. Both Daytime Saturday classes and Evening weekday classes are available at Amanda's Glass Art.

Daytime Classes

Class Name

Class Date
Beginners Cutting 1 Saturday: Aug 6; Sep 3; Oct 1
Copper Foil 3 Saturdays: Jul 2,9,16
Lead Came 3 Saturdays: Oct 8,15,22
Beginners Fusing 1 Saturday: Dec 3
Fusing Jewelry 1 Saturday: Sep 24; Dec 17
Jewelry Box 4 Saturdays: To be scheduled in 2017 or upon request
Glass Repair 1 Saturday: Oct 1
Holiday Ornament 1 Saturday: Nov 12; Dec 10
Panel Lamp 4 Saturdays: To be scheduled in 2017 or upon request
Mosaic Flower Pot 1 Saturday: Aug 27; Nov 5
Childrens Mosaic Brick 2 Saturdays: Sep 3-10

Evening Classes

Class Name

Class Date
Panel Lamp 8 Evenings: Wed Aug 10,17,24,31,Sep 7,14,21,28
Beginners Cutting 1 Evening: Fri 9/2; Tue 9/27; Wed 10/5; Fri 10/7; Thur 10/13; Thur 11/3; Tue 11/15; Thur 12/1; Fri 12/2; Wed 12/7
Copper Foil 6 Evenings: Thur Aug 11,18,25,Sep 1,8,15; Tue Oct 4,11,18,25,Nov 1,8
Lead Came 6 Evenings: Tue Aug 9,16,23,30,Sep 6,13; Wed Oct 12,19,26,Nov 2,9,16
Beginners Fusing 2 Evenings: Tue Jul 5-12; Fri Sep 23-30; Thur Nov 10-17; Fri Dec 9-16
Fusing Jewelry 2 Evenings: Thur Sep 22-29; Tue Dec 13-20
Jewelry Box 8 Evenings: Thur Dec 8,15,22,29,Jan 5,12,19,26
Glass Repair 1 Evening: Tue 9/20; Thur 10/6; Wed 11/23; Tue 12/6
Holiday Ornament 2 Evenings: Fri Oct 14-21; Fri Nov 4-11; Wed Dec 14-21
Mosaic Flower Pot 2 Evenings: Fri Jul 8-15; Fri Aug 19-26; Tue Nov 22-29
Mosaic Stepping Stone 3 Evenings: Fri/Sat Sep 9,16,17; Thur/Fri Oct 20,27,28
Childrens Mosaic Brick 2 Evenings: Scheduled upon request