3814 1/2 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston, WV  25304
Toll Free: 800-813-2355
Local: 304-925-2355
amanda@amandasglassart.com

Home About AGA Artist Bio Gallery Classes Retail Supplies Contact Us Links

Come and join Amanda's Glass Art for classes in stained glass. It is one of the oldest and most revered art forms. Entertain your creative side and learn a new craft or perfect an old one. Beginner and intermediate stained glass classes are taught at AGA studio's location in Charleston. From the novice with no glass experience to the hobbyist wanting to improve soldering skills - Amanda's Glass Art can teach you all!

AGA sells all of the stained glass and supplies needed for classes. A selection of patterns will be available that are appropriate for class. You may bring your own supplies and patterns if you already own them. Patterns required for classes must be 20 pieces or less and no larger than 20" in length or width. All students should wear close toed shoes and bring their own safety glasses to class.

Upcoming Classes

See our current class list below and call 304-925-2355 or toll free at 1-800-813-2355 to sign up! Classes are scheduled six months at a time and can be cancelled due to lack of attendance. If a class does not work with your schedule, contact AGA and we will try to accomidate you. Both Daytime Saturday classes and Evening weekday classes are available at Amanda's Glass Art.

Daytime Classes

Class Name

Class Date
Beginners Cutting 1 Saturday: 11/5/16; Jan 7; Feb 4; Mar 4; Apr 1; May 6; Jul 8; Aug 5; Sep 2; Sep 30; Nov 4; Dec 2
Copper Foil 3 Saturdays: Jan 14,21,28; Jun 3,10,17; Oct 7,14,21
Lead Came 3 Saturdays: Feb 11,18,25; Aug 12,19,26
Beginners Fusing 1 Saturday: Dec 3 /2016; Mar 11; May 13; Nov 25
Fusing Jewelry 1 Saturday: Dec 17 /2016; Mar 25; Sep 9; Dec 16 /2017
Jewelry Box 3 Saturdays: Sep 9,16,23
Glass Repair 1 Saturday: Jan 7; Feb 4; Mar 4; Apr 1; May 6; Jul 8; Aug 5; Sep 2; Sep 30; Nov 4; Dec 2
Holiday Ornament 1 Saturday: Nov 26 /2016; Dec 10 /2016; Nov 11 /2017; Dec 9 /2017
Panel Lamp 4 Saturdays: Apr 8,15,22,29
Mosaic Flower Pot 1 Saturday: Mar 18; Jul 29
Childrens Mosaic Brick 2 Saturdays: Jul 15-22

Evening Classes

Class Name

Class Date
Panel Lamp 8 Evenings: Fri Feb 10,17,24,&Mar 3,10,17,24,31
Beginners Cutting 1 Evening: Tue 11/15; Thur 12/1; Fri 12/2; Wed 12/7; Tue 1/3; Wed 1/4; Fri 1/6; Thu 1/12; Fri 2/3; Thu 2/9; Wed 3/1; Tue 3/7; Thu 4/6; Fri 4/7; Tue 4/11; Tue 5/2; Wed 5/3; Fri 5/5; Wed 5/31; Thu 6/1; Fri 6/2; Tue 6/6
Copper Foil 6 Evenings: Tue Jan 10,17,24,31,&Feb 7,14; Wed Mar 8,15,22,29,&Apr 5,12; Thu Jun 8,15,22,29,&Jul 6,13
Lead Came 6 Evenings: Wed Jan 11,18,25,&Feb 1,8,15; Thu Apr 13,20,27,&May 4,11,18; Fri Jun 9,16,23,30,&Jul 7,14
Beginners Fusing 2 Evenings: Wed Nov 9-16; Fri Dec 9-16 /2016; Thu Jan 19-26; Fri Apr 14-21; Tue May 23-30
Fusing Jewelry 2 Evenings: Tue Dec 13-20 /2016; Fri Jan 13-20; Tue May 9-16; Wed Jun 21-28
Jewelry Box 6 Evenings: Thur Feb 16,23,&Mar 2,9,16,23
Glass Repair 1 Evening: Wed 11/23; Tue 12/6; Thu 1/5: Fri 1/27; Thu 2/2; Tue 2/28; Tue 3/28; Tue 4/4; Fri 4/28; Wed 5/24; Tue 6/27
Holiday Ornament 2 Evenings: Fri Nov 4-11; Wed Dec 14-21 /2016; Schedule 2017 in July
Mosaic Flower Pot 2 Evenings: Tue Nov 22-29 /2016; Tue Mar 14-21; Wed May 10-17; Thu Jun 13-20
Mosaic Stepping Stone 3 Evenings: Tue/Wed Apr 18,25,26
Childrens Mosaic Brick 2 Evenings: Fri May 12-19; Wed Jun 7-14